CISSP Practice Exams Try a Demo Student Login Register Now Forgot Password?
CISSP Practice Tests

About the CISSP Exam

PMTraining offers exam preparation for the CISSP certification exam.
  • PMTraining offers exam preparation tools for users taking the Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) certification exam.
  • Our CISSP practice exams cover all eight domains of the CISSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).
  • PMTraining analyzes member performance and calculates aptitude for each of the CBK domains; allowing you to effectively focus your CISSP studies.
  • Register Now for CISSP Exam Practice.

About the Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) Certification
The CISSP certification is governed by the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium, commonly known as (ISC)², and covers subject matter from the CISSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK). The CISSP certification is held by more than 60,000 individuals worldwide, and has been an ISO compliant accreditation since 2004.

The CISSP certification has become one of the most sought after internationally recognized certifications available. As of 2006, the average salary of a CISSP certified professional is $94,070 annually. The CISSP certification is a globally recognized credential, and must be renewed every three years. The certification can be renewed through Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits, or by retaking the CISSP exam.

The following are the minimum requirements in attaining the CISSP certification:
  • Work Experience: A minimum of five years security work experience in two or more CISSP domains. (four years with applicable degree or certification)
  • Accept the CISSP Code of Ethics and attest to the truth of your professional experience
  • Answer four questions regarding criminal history and related background
  • Have your qualifications endorsed by another (ISC)² certified professional
  • Pass the CISSP Exam

CISSP Exam Practice For detailed eligibility information, please visit the (ISC)² web site.

CISSP Exam Details
The CISSP exam is designed to objectively assess and measure Information Security knowledge. Concepts covered in the CISSP exam are directly derived from the CISSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK). The CISSP program is the first IT certification to be an ANSI ISO/IEC Standard 17024:2003 accreditation.

The actual exam is offered through a proctored exams, and is expected to be available via computer based testing (CBT) in the future. A summary of the exam structure and passing requirements are as follows:

  • There are 150 total multiple choice questions which make up the CISSP exam, covering all eight CBK Domains
  • Individuals have 3 hours to complete the exam
  • The passing grade required is a scale score of 700 out of a possible 1000 points

The eight domains from the CISSP CBK, covered by the CISSP exam, are listed below.
  • Security and Risk Management
  • Asset Security
  • Security Engineering
  • Communications and Network Security
  • Identity and Access Management
  • Security Assessment and Testing
  • Security Operations
  • Software Development Security

About the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC)²
The (ISC)² is a not-for-profit organization headquartered in the U.S.A, most widely known for its CISSP certification. The (ISC)² develops and maintains the (ISC)² Common Body of Knowledge (CBK), upon which a common framework of terms and principles in the Information Security field are based. In addition to the CISSP certification, the (ISC)² also credentials the SSCP, CAP, and CSSLP certifications.

CISSP Practice Exams For more information, please visit the (ISC)² web site